Tags

, ,

Hope everyone’s having a great start to their summer. It’s nice and hot here and that makes it perfect weather for me. I love the heat, and if there wasn’t any humidity, I wouldn’t be able to breath. Yes, I’m a true product of the deep south and I love it. Even the mosquitoes don’t bother me too much because it’s a part of the warmth that I crave.
I believe that the only way I could live where it gets Truely cold is if I was in Scotland. I think I could live with anything as long as I was in Scotland. Unfortunately my wonderful husband doesn’t agree and won’t even consider the possibility of moving there. He just says I’m crazy and to go if I really want to. Of course he knows I won’t go without him (former Navy wife here, hated when he was gone 6 months at a time and don’t want to do that again). I’m just hoping to get him to visit there with me sometime soon. Been there and absolutely fell in love with the whole country. Maybe when he retires he would consent to a summer house there. Guess I need to start saving just in case LOL
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you?

C’est tout,
Devon