Authors After Dark had their 2012 Summer Camp here in New Orleans and it was great. The author workshops were very informative and I can’t wait to put some of my new knowledge to the test. Just hope some of it works for me.

I met some amazing authors and unpublished writers and saw some old friends too. For dinner last night I was able to sit next to Lissa Matthews who was a lot of fun to talk to. Also at our table was another local writer Cristin Storm who I’m sure I will see a lot more of. I also talked with Kristin Painter, Diana Rowland, Pamela Palmer, Jade Lee, Erin McCarthy, Joey Hill, Cat Johnson, ELiza Gayle, Amanda Carlson, Kalypso Masters, Jess Haines, Leanna Renee Heiber, Suzanne Johnson… there were so many great authors that I can’t remember them all. Long weekend but a great one.

Love the fishnets!

Also, today was the Red Dress Run here in the French Quarter and that made for a great afternoon of people watching. https://www.neworleansonline.com/neworleans/festivals/reddressrun.html which donates the proceeds to different charities. There are literally hundreds of people, men and women alike. who run, walk and stumble their way through the French Quarter. Only in New Orleans do hundreds of men walk around in red dresses and skirts all day long…

C’est tout,
Devon!